What is Automatic Publish?

Automatic Publish is a setting that lets you publish System Wide changes to all computers even when there are no other BlueNote clients online. Its only function is to make sure all users display the same Lights configuration file.

Are all of your computers turned on all the time? If so, you probably don't need Automatic Publish. This is a setting that allows you to make System Wide Changes that will affect both online and offline clients.

When the offline clients come back online, the BlueNote client that has been set to Automatic Publish will be sure that each offline client gets the new configuration file immediately. This way everyone in the office has the exact same configuration and can use their Lights in the exact same way.

Be sure that you only have one client on your network set up to Auto Publish, and that this computer is turned on when you publish system wide changes. Often, the computer from where you make changes will also be the one set to Auto Publish, but it can be any client on the network.

How to set a client to Automatic Publish:

Go to a BlueNote client that is turned on every day and has the correct configuration.

1. Choose  Menu > Preferences > Options > Advanced > System Wide Changes. Type in the word "configure".
2. Click on the Publish tab. 
3. Turn the Automatic Publish button green.
4. Click on X in the upper right to close the window. This is the only setting in System Wide Change that does not require a publish.

Once Auto Publish has been set up in this manner, this will assure that all clients on the network display the same BlueNote Lights configuration that appears on the client that was set up to Automatic Publish.